Let the experts decide!


An independent mix of experienced members of the health community will serve as judges for the New Zealand Primary Healthcare Awards | He Tohu Mauri Ora.


The judging panel will include representatives from DHBs, the Ministry of Health, academia, pharmacy, general practice, nursing, business and consumers.

All entries will be judged anonymously to ensure impartiality. 


We’ll share more information about the judges as we get closer to the event.


Be sure to register for our special NZ Primary Healthcare Awards e-newsletter Primary Stars, to receive the latest awards news and updates. You can also follow the awards on LinkedIn, Twitter, Instagram or Facebook. Please use #PrimaryStarsNZ to share any of our posts to your friends and colleagues. 

Introducing Linda Bryant, our judge convener

Linda Bryant has been a leader in pharmacy for many years as a pharmacist, teacher and researcher. She was one of the first to become a pharmacist prescriber in New Zealand, joining the inaugural 2012 intake at the University of Otago. She now works with Newtown Union Health Service and Porirua Union and Community Health Service as a clinical advisory and prescribing pharmacist.

Until recently she taught postgraduate pharmacy students at the University of Otago along with David Woods, giving up her position in June this year, after 20-plus years of teaching.

Dr Bryant, with clinical advisor pharmacist John Dunlop, also writes a bi-monthly column for Pharmacy Today.

Some of the judges from the 2018 Pharmacy Awards

Our members want to celebrate and showcase excellence, not just within their own professional group, but with their primary care colleagues working across New Zealand. They recognise the value in each other’s work and the contribution that community pharmacy practice can make to the health and wellbeing of New Zealanders.

~ Andrew Gaudin | Chief Executive, Pharmacy Guild of New Zealand ~

Pharmacy Today New Zealand Logo
Pharmacy Guild of New Zealand Logo
New Zealand Doctor Loo
New Zealand Primary Healthcare Awards Logo

Connect with us

  • NZPHA | Facebook
  • NZPHA | Twitter
  • NZPHA | LinkedIn
  • NZPHA | Instagram