New Zealand Primary Healthcare Awards | He Tohu Mauri Ora categories


We are excited to invite pharmacists, GPs, nurses, practice managers, and friends of the primary healthcare industry to take part in New Zealand's first independent, national primary healthcare awards!


Most of our 22 NZ Primary Healthcare Awards categories allow individual and group entries from primary care, as well as nominations from the health sector and the public.


You can review the list below to find a category or categories that best suit your team or project. If you would like to learn more about each category, click here.


Be sure to register for our special awards e-newsletter Primary Stars, to receive the latest awards  updates. You can also follow the awards on LinkedInTwitterInstagram or Facebook. Please use #PrimaryStarsNZ to share any of our posts to your friends and colleagues. 

Entries close 10 November at 10 p.m.


These categories are open to all sectors of the primary healthcare industry:

  • ACC patient safety award

  • Pharmaceutical Society innovation in service delivery award

  • Southern Cross Health Insurance primary and secondary integration award

  • Spark excellence in information technology award

  • Ministry of Health equity award

  • Habit Group best mental health programme 

  • Medispace good space award

  • Best youth or senior health service award

  • Research and education award

  • BDO business achievement award 


  • Blue Star best supplier service, product or campaign


  • Sanofi good sort award - nomination only

  • Green Cross Health outstanding contribution to health - nomination only



  • Pharmacy Guild community pharmacy of the year

  • Douglas Pharmaceuticals community or primary healthcare pharmacist of the year

  • ProPharma community pharmacy technician of the year

General Practice

  • Total Healthcare general practice of the year

  • Medtech general practitioner of the year


  • College of Nurses Aotearoa NZ nurse practitioner of the year

  • Practice nurse of the year


  • GlaxoSmithKline practice/business manager of the year

ACC Supreme Award:  
The winner of the winners will receive the 
ACC Supreme Award.

Pharmacy Today New Zealand Logo
New Zealand Doctor Loo
Pharmacy Guild of New Zealand Logo
New Zealand Primary Healthcare Awards Logo

Connect with us

  • NZPHA | Facebook
  • NZPHA | Twitter
  • NZPHA | LinkedIn
  • NZPHA | Instagram